I shall taunt you a second time …

My Mom doesn’t always appreciate my endeavors into craftiness.  She likes what I make for her, but other people – not so much. Even with cute hearts and pink piglets, she didn’t think that  this was as adorable as I did.  By the way, I stand by that piece. It brought great joy to the receiver.  You can imagine her reaction when she saw me stitching this

Image

First, she doesn’t like the “f word” and uses the term “barking spiders.”  And of course, any admission that one might have anything to do with the barking spiders, well  that is just not done.

However, she did like this – and please excuse the pic, I don’t have my camera and my Mom’s kinda sucks and really doesn’t do it justice.

Image

It is adorable when you see it in person!

I get a lot of my patterns on Etsy – with no regretsy. One of my all time favorite shops is PixelPower. Sergei and Anna are fabulous and they’ve done a couple custom designs for me.  Always affordable, always adorable!

… and you can bet my Mom will be getting something spidery.

This entry was posted in Crafty Girl, Needlecraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I shall taunt you a second time …

  1. Well this is just beyond fabulous.

  2. macstabby says:

    You’re right- that is absolutely barking spiders adorable. I am going to be doing SO MUCH cross stitching!!!

  3. Awesome. I don’t care how many things you make for yourself, I’d better get some more cross stitch at Christmas. I freaking love the new one and will be blogging it soon. THANK YOU.

Leave a Reply

