A Finish – warning, there will be swearing

Every year Lisa from the OKC and I celebrate Christmas  on Valentine’s Day – we call it Christmatine, it saves us money  during the solstice season, and it’s exciting to get gifts  when normally you wouldn’t be.  One of her gifts was a stitchy things I made and couldn’t show you. Well, she received it  and here it is …

otter 002

What makes me really happy about this, besides stitching the swears, which I always love, is that I finally mastered french knots.  I know,  your thinking  “Marika, those are so easy!”  NOT FOR ME!

And now I present, the project I’m working on now…

doxie 002

Yes that’s a hydrant, you guess the rest.

EEP!  I forgot to tell you where I got my pattern!  I never have a regretsy when I go to etsy!  I got this particular  pattern at  RebelleCherry , go check her out you might find something you like!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Finish – warning, there will be swearing

  1. I love that garden pattern! Excellent work 🙂

  2. macstabby says:

    I’d been wondering when we’d get a reveal on the three stripes. LOVE IT. Swearing is cross-stitch is the best.

    • scoobyclue says:

      My parents have very conservative friends, in fact the thing I am stitching now is for them, and the first time I met them I was cross stitching a gift for another friend, Mike came over and asked “What are you stitching? ” and I got to say with complete honesty “PIG FUCKER.” Had I only known he was a retired police officer…

  3. Laurel Regan says:

    Love them both – never thought of having swearing in cross-stitch, but it totally works!

Leave a Reply

