Sunday Special – Stuff I made

Take a peek at Germany’s greatest import, yes even better than a VW bug, and that’s saying something… I’m talking doxies.   If you had one dachshund, you are a fan for life.  The are wonderfully silly, fun little dogs that are unfailing in their loyalty.  Montie has a bit of dox in him, and I think it shows.  He stretches out like a slinky and has that narrow noble nose and face.  that says “Ja, Ich bin ein Dackel.”  Then he orders a beer, and downs a bratwurst while listening to the musical stylings of Heino.

DSCF1160

I made this as a Christmas present to a couple of friends, who happen to have some very charming dachshunds  roaming their home.

I know I have said it before, but Paulette and her designs at Plum Street are one of the reasons I started cross stitching again. And she’s done a great service to Doxie fan’s everywhere. I’m going to be doing a little something for me, and then I’m moving on to this.  And Lisa, I think you will like the newest addition to her family, cute!

So a big thanks to Paulette!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Special – Stuff I made

  1. Lisa says:

    Needless to say, I LOVE the addition to her family!!! I think she should start doing kits with springer subjects….so you can make them for me. 🙂

  2. Lisa says:

    Are Monte and Kuni listening to Heino together?

Leave a Reply

